top of page

21, 21,21!


So, Today is my 21st Birthdayyyy!! With me embarking on this new found freedom and legalization, I decided list 21 revelations I have learned in my life.

1.Never Forget Who You Are .

2.Always Stay True To You.

3. Everyone isn't meant to be around forever.

4. Dreams are attainable.

5. Everyones Intentions aren't good.

6. Opportunities are always on the other side of FEAR.

7. Having Alone time is a MUST

8. Working Dead End jobs is a NO GO.

9. Everyone WILL NOT like you,but thats Okay.

10. You don't need to grab the Aux in the car ALL the time.

11.Having a roommate is NOT for you.

12. THINK BEFORE YOU SPEAK.

13. Be as compassionate to others as they are to you.

14. People grow apart, not because of dislikes but life changes and grows people.

15. STAY AWAY FROM THE F*CK BOYS.

16. Know your worth.

17.SAVE YOUR MONEY HONEY!

18. You have to work 10x as hard, just to be considered 1/2 as good as your counterparts.

But DON'T FOLD.

19. No matter what comes your way, everything happens for a reason.

20. The life you want is EXPENSIVE so set yourself up for the life you want!

21. DO NOT MIX LIQUORS. PERIODT.

So these are just a few things that I've learned in my 21 years of living, although some are comical ALL of these have molded me into the woman I am to day and for that I am grateful. Real quick S/O to the 'Teachable' moments in my life and the person(s) who helped me reevaluate myself to make me better, whether you were a positive light or negative. Also, to the boys who TRIED to play me, I think you know by now that Im not the one...so yeah ^_^. With that being said, thanks for reading this post! If you also have just embarked on this new phase of 21 let me know in the comments! This one is just because its my big day .....Cheers!

XOXO

-Neriah E.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page