top of page

It Is What It Is


‘IT IS WHAT IT IS ‘….

Lately, this has been my mood to everything negative around me, the ending of relationships, friendships, missed opportunities and anything else that didn’t really go my way. I literally had been stressing over situations that I could not change, but I’ve learned that when relationships, opportunities fall through means that it’s there to either be a blessing or a lesson. With failed relationships/ friendships my ‘ It is what It is ‘ attitude comes into play because I believe that if someone isn’t reciprocating the amount of energy your putting into the relationship to make it work than it should just be left alone. Now I’m not saying just leave someone when the going gets tough BUT if you’ve tried several times to improve a relationship, had several conversations with that person(s) then maybe just say ‘It is what it is’ and keep moving.

Personally, I’ve been in this situation before and it was sooo hard to just do away with the situation because my relationships/friendships are really near and dear to me but I also realized that I was trying way harder than the other person was to maintain that relationship. I had to take some time to self-reflect, I prayed about it and resulted that not all relationships are worth fighting for especially the ones where your effort isn’t being reciprocated. If you are someone who’s experiencing this, just take a step back and ask is fighting for the relationship worth it? If so keep trying but if not just know ‘ It is what it is ‘, no matter how discouraged you get remember ‘ what’s meant to be will always find its way’ …… #RihhsThoughts


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page